Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg

Banner Weltkugeln

Eastern Partnerships

With 13 partner universities in Central and Eastern Europe plus and annual budget of Euro € 100,000 OVGU is one of the largest project partners in the DAAD "Eastern Partnerships" programme.


The aim of the Eastern Partnerships programme is to promote partnerships between German universities and universities in Central, Eastern and South-Eastern Europe and the CIS.

This is intended to make a contribution towards

The following universities are partners of OVGU

Poland University of Lodz
Romania Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
Russia University of Sport Moskow
  University of Nishni Nowgorod
  University of St. Petersburg
Czech Republic University of Brno
Ukraine Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute
  Donetsk National Technical University
  Kiev Polytechnic Institute
  University of Odessa
Hungary Budapest University of Technology and Economics
  University of Miskolc
Belarus Belarusian State University, Minsk
Last Modification: 12.08.2014 - Contact Person: Webmaster
Important Information
Presentation | PDF
Programme clues 2013

available only in German

Fact sheet | PDF
Programme reform 2014
available only in German

Form | PDF
Requirement "Eastern Partnerships"
available only in German
External Links