HISTORY

Founding year: 1990
Number of members: 40
Head of department: Niklas Dureck

The USC Magdeburg is a member of the German Karate Federation (DKV) and the Karate Association of Saxony-Anhalt and complies with the regulations of the DKV.

basic training school The USC Karate at the Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg was founded by Karsten Fischer in 1990. In 1993 he left the USC Karate for professional reasons. Nevertheless, he build up a sustainable karate dojo. At this time Burkhard Schröder was appointed as the new head of the USC Karate. After 7 years with great commitment Burkhard had to leave the position as a head and a trainer for professional reasons. We hereby wish to thank both Karsten and Burkhard to be the first two pillars of our dojo.

Frank Fleischer took over the tasks of Burkhard with a lot of enthusiasm and dedication. He managed from now on four of our six training sessions. Today he is still trying to improve our and his karate techniques. In 2005, Frank recieved the rank of a 3rd Dan.

In 2001 another Dan holder joined the USC Karate. Mathias Witzke moved from Quedlinburg to Magdeburg and enriches and improves the training and work of the USC Karate. For example, Mathias offers a training session for all early birds at wednesday morning and coordinated the beginner's courses twice a year.

All trainer make constant effort in improving the quality of our training and adjust it to the current situations such as preperation for competitions. In the years 2000 to 2010 all trainer recieved training licenses. Today six Dan holders are members in the USC Karate. Four of them are active as a trainer.

A special member of our dojo is Mario Thron. He is a USC karateka from the very beginning and a valuable instructor and trainer for many years now. He is well-known and popular for his traditional training sessions on monday.

For interested karateka we offer the opportunity to participate on contest and championships. We are very proud on the successful participation of our karateka on national championships, German championships, and other cup competitions.

Some more facts...

2019 – Niklas Dureck takes over the leadership of the USC Karate.
2018 – Tobias Heldt takes over the leadership of the USC Karate.
2016 – Successful DKV Day organized by USC Karate.
2016 – Karate course with over 70 Karatekas and DAN examination. Invited trainer were Stephan Rewohl (kumite) and Alexander Löwe (kata). Afterwards 25 new Kyu and 3 new DAN ranks were achieved, our new DAN ranks: Adrian Wilke 2. Dan, Tobias Heldt 1. Dan, Werner Busse 1. Dan
2015 – We celebrated the 25th anniversary of the USC Karate including a fantastic party with members and old friends.
2015 – Karate course including a DAN examination, 9 karateka achieved the 1st Dan
2015 – Mario Thron and Robin Schlüter were awarded the Magdeburg Badge of Honour.
2014 – Our dojo receives the quality label "SPORT PRO GESUNDHEIT" of the DOSB
2014 – Karate course including a SOK DAN examination, 5 karateka of Saxony-Anhalt achieved the 1st Dan
2013 – Planning, guidance and organisation of the national championship Saxony-Anhalt
2011 – Sven Matzke was elected as a referee of the DKV
2010 – We celebrated the 20th anniversary of the USC Karate including a superior karate course and a great party afterwards.
2009 – Mathias Witzke takes over the leadership of the USC Karate.
2005 – Sven Matzke joined the USC Karate and provides a high class kumite.

HISTORIE

Gründungsjahr: 1990
Mitgliederzahl: 40
Abteilungsleiter: Mathias Witzke

Der USC Magdeburg ist Mitglied im Deutschen Karate Verband (DKV) und des Karateverband Sachsen-Anhalt und hält sich an die Ordnungen des DKV.

Grundschultraining Die Abteilung Karate des Sportclubs der Otto von Guericke Universität Magdeburg gründete 1990 Karsten Fischer. Er verließ den Verein aus beruflichen Gründen bereits 1993. Es gelang ihm dennoch einen nachhaltige Karatetruppe aufzubauen. Die Abteilungsleitung übernahm zu diesem Zeitpunkt Burkhard Schröder. Nach 7 Jahren voll Engagement gab auch Burkhard aus beruflichen Gründen sowohl seine Tätigkeit als Übungsleiter als auch die Abteilungsleitung auf. Wir danken hiermit den beiden ersten Säulen unseres Vereins.

Frank Fleischer übernahm mit viel Engagement Burkhards Aufgaben. Er leitete von nun an vier unserer sechs Trainingszeiten und er ist auch heute noch stets darum bemüht, dass sich sowohl unsere als auch seine Karatetechniken verbessern. Im Jahr 2005 konnte Frank den dritten Dangrad erlangen.

2001 erweiterte sich unser Trainerteam um einen weiteren Danträger. Mathias Witzke kam aus Quedlinburg nach Magdeburg und bereichert seitdem unseren Verein. So bietet Mathias zum Beispiel eine Trainingseinheit für alle Frühaufsteher um sieben an und leitet Anfängerkurse.

Alle Trainer sind stets bemüht, die Qualität des Trainings zu verbessern und es an die aktuellen Gegebenheiten, wie Wettkämpfe anzupassen. In den Jahren 2000 bis 2010 erwarben alle Trainer Trainerlizenzen. Inzwischen trainieren sechs Danträger in unserem Verein vier davon sind als Trainer aktiv.

Ein besonderes Mitglied unserer Abteilung ist Mario Thron. Er ist Karateka der ersten Stunde im Unisport und seit vielen Jahren Übungsleiter. Für seine schon traditionellen Montagstrainingseinheiten, die bei allen gleich beliebt sind, möchten wir uns an dieser Stelle einmal bedanken!

Interessierten Karateka bieten wir die Möglichkeit, an Wettkämpfen teilzunehmen. Wir freuen uns über die erfolgreiche Teilnahme unserer Karateka auf Landesmeisterschaften, Deutschen Meisterschaften und anderen Pokalturnieren.

Weitere Fakten

2016 – Erfolgreicher DKV-Tag 2016 mit dem USC Karate als lokalem Ausrichter.
2016 – Lehrgang mit über 70 Teilnehmern und DAN Prüfung. Als Trainer waren eingeladen Stephan Rewohl (Kumite) und Alexander Löwe (Kata). Im Anschluss fanden 25 Kyu Prüfungen und 3 DAN Prüfungen statt. Unserer neuen DAN Träger: Adrian Wilke 2. DAN, Tobias Heldt 1. DAN, Werner Busse 1.DAN
2015 – Die Abteilung Karate feiert ihr 25-jähriges Bestehen mit einer fantastischen Party mit allen Mitgliedern, Freunden und alten Weggefährten.
2015 – Lehrgang mit DAN Prüfung, 9 Karateka erhielten den 1. DAN
2015 - Mario Thron und Robin Schlüter werden mit der Ehrennadel der Stadt Magdeburg geehrt.
2014 – Der Verein erwirbt das Gütesiegel "SPORT PRO GESUNDHEIT" des DOSB
2014 – Lehrgang mit SOK DAN Prüfung, 5 weitere Sachsen-Anhalter erkämpfen sich den 1. DAN
2013 – Ausrichtung und Organisation der Landesmeisterschaft Sachsen-Anhalt
2011 – Sven Matzke ist ab jetzt Bundeskampfrichter des DKV
2010 – Mit einem erstklassigem Karate-Lehrgang und einer tollen Fete feiert die Abteilung ihr 20-jähriges Bestehen.
2009 – Mathias Witzke übernimmt die Führung der Abteilung Karate.
2005 – Sven Matzke tritt in den USC ein und bereichert mit erstklassigem Kumite das Trainingsgeschehen.